Toronto based publication Influence debuts first release “June Collective”

There’s a lot of content out there right now,  but how much of it adds value? Influence serves as a online and print magazine, Co-founder and Art Director Emi Zibaei describes the magazine as :

Overall, this publication is about expression. It’s about experiences and differences; impact and allyship. It’s about finding parts of yourself in these pages and relating to something in its purest form. We all hail from different places, like different things and act in different ways. Sometimes we can’t explain the way we are other than to say “that’s just who I am”; being cognizant of the fact that our differences don’t need an explanation is important in how we embrace them. We are who we are, without apology. We can’t control how the media paints us and how the world will then see us – but we can try – and this publication is hopefully a start.

It’s a beautiful magazine on the eyes and it put together well, the magazine came together through 2 friends who met in college and shared a lot of the same ideas and values in life Co-Founder & Creative Director Norelle Bladon describes how Influence came together:

Influence started as a backburner project in my first year of University. Emi was one of the first people that I met in school that shared my core beliefs and fundamentally inspired me as a person; in fact, the day that I met her I told myself that this was someone I needed to keep in my life for a long time. This publication stemmed first out of a friendship and a genuine partnership between two likeminded individuals with a passion for equity and equality.

I’m looking forward to future releases, and am excited to have valuable content in a world of oversaturated content with no value.

In the meantime you can checkout the online version of the magazine here and head over to there website to order it in print.

Influence

 

Leave a comment